China Underground > China Finance > China expands its six-day visa-free transit policy to 27 more cities

China expands its six-day visa-free transit policy to 27 more cities

Last Updated on 2020/12/06

China six-day visa.

Chongqing, Xi’an, Ningbo along with 27 other cities to launch the 144-hour-visa-free transit policy, according to the National Immigration Administration.

Beijing, Tianjin, Shijiazhuang, Qinhuangdao, Shanghai, Hangzhou, Nanjing, Shenyang, Dalian, Qingdao, Chengdu, Xiamen, Kunming, Wuhan, Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Jieyang, Chongqing, Xi’an, Ningbo, implemented the 144-hour-visa-free transit policy; 3 ports in 3 cities of Changsha, Guilin, and Harbin implement a 72-hour visa-free visa for foreigners.

The policy applies to passengers from 53 countries including Britain, the United States, Australia, Japan, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, and Russia.

Travelers are required to carry valid international travel documents and onward travel tickets with confirmed dates and seats within 144 hours.

Transit personnel can enter the country with a valid international travel document and a joint ticket with a confirmed date and a seat to a third country (region), and stay within the specified area and time limit.

As of September this year, more than 452,000 foreigners benefited from the 144-hour visa-free policy..

In 2018, Beijing, Shanghai, and Guangzhou exempted 97,000 transit visas.

A total of 101,000 people entered China through the visa-free visa policy in 2018, an increase of 24% compared with 2017.

Featured image: pixabay

Post Author


China plans to replace Carrie Lam as Hong Kong’s chief exec, as unrest continues

Chinese team disqualified for cheating at the World Military Games hosted in China


Enjoyed this post? Never miss out on future posts by following us

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.